Though I think the programmer had intended to imply the worst, to me that indicates there is still some hope, whatever it may be. Instead, criminal is interacting with people who aren't there, and also waves at the player. The effect only combines with the seeming stupor of most citizens to make their movement strange and spider-like. The sky was nighttime, the only time this actually occurred. Occasionally buildings would 'shut down' due to strikes, lack of staff, or other such things. I'm a lowly office tech at a company affiliated with NASA. The small city had become heavily militarized, and in the roads in the background moved blobs of grey and silver pixels that I think were supposed to be tanks. Latest Creepypasta Stories. The only person in the astronomy is the criminal. The age ended once happiness was at roughly 25% - the bar a vivid red. We'd been thinking about moving (again!) Despite their overly wide eyes and the fact they do not move, but instead simply jump from one end of a room to another at seemingly predetermined intervals, I found something calming about their presence. It was terrible; to do anything, from interacting with one of 'your' people to accessing the main menu, you had to go through four or five sub-menus, each one with poorly-translated options that only occasionally made sense. The primary goal of this age was to attract a certain amount of citizens to your town, while keeping the levels of happiness (sic) balanced. button if criminal was creeping towards them. You lost citizens and happiness for letting this happen and I remember feeling more angry than anything else. You had a town that looked to have jumped to roughly the 1950's, but had only recently emerged into prominence. A simple white font affixed to a black background. They wore clothes generated randomly (and that were usually just splotches of color that would've been at home in a game made ten years earlier!) Those are too linear. Sometimes he'd even smile (which looked