Compare Collegiate School to Other Schools. It has 1,672 students in grades PK, K-12 with a student-teacher ratio of 8 to 1. The school is built for the perfection of education and the creation of a strong community. One thing that is fantastic about Collegiate, however, is its college counseling system. Academics are strong in every department, but I was particularly struck by the small humanities seminars. St Christopher's School is a private high school in Richmond. I not only became a better student, but also a better friend, a more physically active person, and more invested in the community around me. There is an attitude in students, that they carry after graduation, and they are no more prepared than anyone else for college. As a recent graduate, I am extremely thankful for the education that I received at Collegiate. Their Virginia reputation reaches even as far as Rochester, New York. 12,801 were here. For more information, please contact the school. Based on student and parent reviews of clubs and activities. The culture at Collegiate is the biggest problem is the culture, it is often semi racist and privileged. Go COUGS! I absolutely love the teachers here as every single one puts in unbelievable effort every day to get to know you as best the can. If you are involved in anything besides the set list of sports, that is not accepted. Average SAT composite score out of 1600, as reported by Niche users from this school. The school is very clearly resting on its laurels. Find 6 listings related to Collegiate School in Richmond on YP.com. It gives you resources that you need. Growing up, we did not have a single black male in this school until I was in the 7th grade who got bullied ridiculously hard. They really are not being taught much. The names listed below are alumni who have been searched for on this site from Collegiate Schoolin Richmond, Virginia. The quality of education I receive is outstanding, however Collegiate has a lot to do to incorporate dive