It is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial-Share Alike 3.0 license. I find his conversational teaching tone very effective and watchable. This is an excellent, free, and quick to the point book on all (or most) of the common design patterns in JavaScript. I'm focused on learning JS for front-end and back-end applications. There are a few confusing parts of Javascript and here is a partial list. yev Oct 2, 2018 Updated on Mar 17, 2020 ・1 min read. Cookies help us deliver our Services. So I knew the syntax and the concepts and what needs to be learned. He's also got a followup video. This is the source code for Learning JavaScript Design Patterns. It isn't about jQuery, but instead about the vanilla javascript techniques used to write the jQuery library. Hello, I'm a 34-year-old guy who has about one year of self-taught experience with JavaScript. I have never "fully" learned a programming language before, but have dabbled in them for years (just would lose focus after awhile). I'd start with Mozilla Development Network, Eloquent javascript was recommended - I have yet to read it though, I found The Principles of Object-Oriented JavaScript useful for learning how to structure Javascript, Um how come no one has suggested the Learn Javascript Properly course yet? I'm glad that those responses gave something to someone else too. Learn JavaScript and Javascript arrays to build interactive websites and pages that adapt to every device. Look at open source projects and see how they do certain things and Google what it is so you can learn why it is done like that. It is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial-Share Alike 3.0 license. I am in the learning process as well. I will not explain these. They are not that difficult, but I went through a lot of resources before I found one that made me understand when to use them. Look at projects like jQuery, underscore, lodash, Meteor, among others and see how people are really using