Tried to use it again and it still did not work. So I have a Masterbuilt electric smoker, and I'm starting to get to know it pretty well. While this Instructable is specific to the Masterbuilt brand and model mentioned, it might be able to be used as a guide for other brands and models. This is fine, as so far I've really just been smoking briskets and as long as I … Unfortunately, however, it has a difficult time reaching the temperature that I'd like it to. It is a GFCI, and so was the other outlet I tried second (but a different circuit) and both tripped, I have a very heavy duty extension cord (10 gauage) I will pull out and try it hooked up to a non GFCI outlet next, but I am thinking it might have a short in the heating element as I have used the previous mentioned outlet several times with the same smoker, Looks like we will have a baked/ steamed brisket this evening. Normally, the machine is reliable and doesn’t occur any trouble. Possibly have a short in the unit or just pulling too many amps? Poll: What Will Be The Outcome Of The LSU-Texas A&M Game? I … Have used the unit three times. It won't help you with this issue, but don't use an extension cord with your smoker. Last time I’m used it for 6 hours but could not reset the timer after it kicked off. Masterbuilt review rated 2.9/5.0 with 2 Comments: I have a 40” digital electric smoker. Learn to RESTORE your Masterbuilt 20070910 30-Inch Electric Smoker to working and like new condition. check your heating element, it may be grounded out. I brought it inside the house to warm it up (for 2 hrs). Regular breaker or a GFCI breaker? Help!!!! I've read that tends to be the cause of heating elements going out. Masterbuilt electric smoker is one of the advance grilling and smoking appliances that are commonly used in outdoor feast festival. Read on to see the problem and solution with this smoker. I put an 8lb brisket on mine at midnight. Master built electric smoker tripping the circuit, re: Master built electri