I'm a freelance food writer, second-generation Mexican-American, and California native living and writing down south in Atlanta, Georgia. All Taco Bell® vegan ingredients are handled in the same preparation areas as non-vegan products and cross contamination may occur. Years before the chain’s nacho fries debuted in the U.S., the Monterrey Taco Bell sold French fries topped with ground meat, cheese, cream, and … Crispy and boldly seasoned fries with a side of Nacho Cheese Sauce. The fries, which are coated in a "bold Mexican seasoning" are served with a nacho cheese dipping sauce and are being sold nationwide at all Taco Bell locations on a limited time basis. I love taco bell Mexican pizza, so in the spirit of continuing my tradition of attempting to duplicate my restaurant favorites, I had to come up with my own Mexican pizza recipe.. Meanwhile, melt butter in a small skillet over medium heat. All Rights Reserved, This is a BETA experience. Set aside. I love this recipe, it is a flavorful combination of seasoned ground beef, enchilada sauce, flour tortillas, refried beans, and Roma tomatoes. This Taco Bell nacho cheese sauce recipe may be totally different from my usual recipes, but with Taco Bell retiring so many of their beloved items (Mexican pizza! The Nacho Fries have been back on Taco Bell menus since January 24, and according to the Mexican-inspired fast food spot, are both "critically-acclaimed" and "challenging the traditional french fry paradigm", per the press release. And it is very good if you just give it a chance." You'd need to walk 65 minutes to burn 233 calories. ⚠ WARNING At participating locations. Taco Bell enthusiasts had been clamoring for a Tex-Mex inspired version of fast food french fries for years, and the company finally delivered them to eager eaters in 2018.It was the year that Taco Bell's Nacho Fries hit the market, and quite frankly, Taco Bell lovers did a bit more than rejoice — they went crazy for the things.  : Certain foods and