Whether or not you believe acai counts as a superfood, it definitely has a lot of health benefits. *For a plant-based protein powder read more information on the Your Superfoods blends here (and find a discount code!). This is such a beautiful smoothie bowl!! If you are using the pineapple as a bowl, cut out the inside of the pineapple and reserve the fruit to blend with the frozen packet (omitting the core.) Tag @trialandeater on Instagram and hashtag it #trialandeater . Add pineapple chunks, orange juice, dates, banana, spinach leaves and protein powder (if using) to … Currently, I am a student at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN, studying Computer Engineering. Here’s how I made mine: Toppings (optional- just use what you already have available! I was inspired by my recent trip to Miami to make a pineapple Acai bowl. I don’t know about you, but if my food looks pretty, it tastes THAT much better. It's loaded with antioxidants, phytochemicals (anti-aging properties), and may aid in weight loss. I'd love to see! Pitaya bowls are a healthy, colorful, and tasty option for any meal. That may or may not have happened to me. Lots of tropical fruit vibes and a handful of greens make this smoothie a refreshing treat! The pineapple juice from the bowl made the base sweeter and extra tropical! Error: API requests are being delayed for this account. It tasted so good and I highly recommend! In addition to those two fruits, I added banana, a handful of spinach, a bit of juice and a few dates. Your server might also be unable to connect to Instagram at this time. Tag me if you make this on Instagram so I can see your creations! Lots of tropical fruit vibes and a handful of greens make this smoothie a refreshing treat! Thank you for that! Pineapples are in abundance around here right now, so it seemed like the perfect match to try out these acai packets. Pour smoothie into pineapple half, and top with whatever fruits! Use 1/3-1/2 of the pineapple and blend with acai, straw